Importance of Stories

Sage koren
SU 2021 British Literature
1 min readAug 4, 2021

I think stories help people escape from the world. I think they open up a whole world inside someones brain and thoughts. Sometimes one needs an escape from the outside world. One needs to be set free and stories have done this for me and I know they have done this for many of my friends. Stories can teach you many lessons and guide you on your own life journey. Stories have been apart of people since the beginning of time. As early humans we would tell stories around a fire at night as lessons or for entertainment reasons. Stories would be spoken, acted, read, or written on caves. We have been telling stories for such a long time and this will never leave us. Humans love to connect through stories and will always find a way to tell them to each other till the end of time.

--

--