Credit : Google

Day Zero

Siddharth Goutam Das
Eidetia
Published in
2 min readDec 13, 2016

--

12th December, 2016

It was a great day today, well, almost. I woke up late, couldn’t go for a run but still was feeling quite fresh. Then worked on my client’s website for a while, it was a bit of an headache I admit. After so long I finally achieved drinking 4 litre of water in one day, cool. Feel good about that. Oh, Hi there! Sorry I almost forgot, I am Siddharth Goutam Das, age 20 and I am in somewhat a mess. I’ll explain, you see, all my life until now, I have tried and done many things, like won a hackathon, olympiad medals, tried to start several companies but that’s probably just 10% of my life, the rest I have just procrastinated and wasted my time on the internet. So, I decided to take a big plunge and I dropped out of my university without telling my parents, as of this post they still don’t know about it. And now I am procrastinating again. I need to get off ground before April, 2017 and that too in a big way so that the dropping-out-daredevil-act doesn't land a slap on my face. It’s not that hard, the hardest part is to start which is why I am writing this post and will be writing everyday. Either I’ll be publicly humiliated, wait, if I don't take off then probably no one is going these but even then I am never taking these down. So, coming back to my day, I spent considerable time on Youtube again, but I got this typed.js working, felt really good. You know I have discovered something about procrastination, when we think we procrastinate, so it is very very important to get up in the morning, meditate and plan for the day. I know most of us are not good with plans but it is going to help what I am about to say next. Today I could control my procrastination, sounds weird but, as I had a plan for most of my day, I jumped into it without giving much pre-action thoughts, like if I had to finish the website, I just sat in the chair, opened the folder and started coding and there! I just overcame procrastination. When you think too much, it translates into delaying the work, so just.. do it! Don’t think too much. But sadly, I couldn’t begin with the programming books I had planned to read, so far a better day than most. This was my first post and hopefully I’ll be more detailed about tomorrow. Have a great day / night.|

--

--