Blogging Guide Presents:

How to Increase (Paid) Substack Newsletter Subscribers

Substack Writing
Substack Writing
16 min readApr 22, 2020

--

increase substack subscribers, substack guide, substack newsletter, what is substack, substack paid subscribers, substack
Source: Casey Botticello of Blogging Guide

If you are a writer publishing on Substack, the one question you have certainly asked yourself is:

“How can I increase the paid subscribers for my Substack newsletter?”

Below are 17 strategies that I have personally utilized to reach 250+ paying subscribers to my newsletter Blogging Guide.

1. Offer Paying Subscribers Clear & Instant Value

When you sign up for Blogging Guide as a paying subscriber, you gain access to my back catalogue of premium posts and to any future subscriber only posts I write. However, this is true for any Substack publication and is frankly a dubious value proposition for readers ( i.e.Sure, I’ve read Casey’s free posts but will I actually get enough value from a relatively new newsletter, to justify the purchase?).

To make this decision easier for my readers, I provide my readers with instant and exclusive access to several digital products that I have created.

--

--