Sarah Sweeney

Substantial
Substantial
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2019

Marketing at Substantial

Sarah works on Marketing and Business Development and has been with Substantial since 2015.

When we asked Sarah to tell us a bit about herself she told us:

“I was born in Southern California and relocated to the Pacific Northwest to complete my Bachelor’s Degree in Communication and Media studies at Seattle University. After interning for The Seattle Art Museum in the Communication Department and working with local wine aficionado Jon Rimmerman of Garagiste, I forged a career in technology after a short stint with a startup.

I wear many hats working at Substantial, whether engaging in initial conversations with potential clients and partners or storytelling about our craft. I deeply believe in the power of conversation, community and authentic connection to drive modern businesses forward.

My love of design and community led me to a volunteer role with Creative Mornings Seattle chapter for the last two years as well as a membership with Gather Seattle. I love small dinner parties, music, & mountains.”

We also asked Sarah, “What’s your favorite part of office culture?”

“I truly love the collaborative approach to all things and the sense of humor we have. I can speak genuinely when I say this is the best place to work. Substantial is my true love.”

And finally when asked about her favorite past projects at Substantial:

“WEconnect and our work with Shoah Foundation are my favorites. Ideally, all of our portfolio with partners would be in the social impact space. The way these projects impact humans makes me happy to exist.”

Learn more about the Substantial team and culture by visiting our Instagram or sign up for our newsletter to keep tabs on all we do at substantial.com.

--

--