Interval 4: I have to get back to the basics or is it, do something new, because I’ve got the basics down?

susy dodson
Suddenslip Interspersed
1 min readSep 22, 2022

--

That’s me up there. It is was cold that night and I had my hair back. Also had a coat and clothes 🥴. ☺️ Seriously, that was a tough day all around. I received a text from someone I used to work with years ago. I asked her to look into Rebecca’s past. And what she texted me …

Something I’m not sure how to process, in light of what I know about Rebecca.

I know this is weird and I’m sorry for sporadically showing up at odd times, but I am learning to live in this day. This “time.” This “interval.” Without getting caught up in what’s going on around me. Or distracted with the noise.

Sounds kind of callous? I don’t know. It’s as though there’s this void — in the distractions.

Right now I feel like I’m rambling, but I wanted you to know I’m still out here.

Oh, and I haven’t told you what happened to Rebecca when she went back to school.

The days.

They are not what they seem.

--

--

susy dodson
Suddenslip Interspersed

Part of the conversation, sharing the conversation, & hopefully learning more about our world in the process. https://mastodon.art/@Susydod