Interval 5: Where’s the tape?

susy dodson
Suddenslip Interspersed
3 min readSep 23, 2022

--

Where’s the tape? I can’t find it. I saw it yesterday. I know it’s where I saw it, but I don’t remember the actual space. I can see it on top of something, laying there.

It’s like duct tape, but is actually called tuck tape. Tuck tape. Hehehehehe 😄. Get it? Duct tape. Tuck tape.

When we were putting up window units for some of the communities our nonprofit served, we, Rebecca, the rest of the team and I, needed tape for the curtains of the window units. Someone threw some tape in our direction when we called out for duct tape. Watch out! I yelled as the tape was headed straight at Rebecca. She caught it mid-air. She grabbed the tape and got to work.

“Send some over my way Rebecca.”

As the tape flew towards me, I saw the name. Tuck. What? I looked at the inside label, Tuck everywhere. I don’t know why it tickled me, but it did. It was so funny.

Me: “Hey, does anyone else want some tuck tape?”

Guy across the room: “You mean duct tape.”

Me: “No. Tuck tape.”

“Whatever Samantha,” Rebecca giggled, as she grabbed the tape.

Me: “Seriously, it’s Tuck tape.”

“Let me see it,” said Aisinra. Pronounced EYE SIN RAH. Rebecca tossed it to Aisinra.

--

--

susy dodson
Suddenslip Interspersed

Part of the conversation, sharing the conversation, & hopefully learning more about our world in the process. https://mastodon.art/@Susydod