Image courtesy of Pixabay

Pork Rinds: One Of My Top Five Keto Rescue Foods

Melanie Rockett
Sugar-Free-Zone

--

Without a doubt, Pork Rinds are One Of My Top Five Keto Rescue Foods. In fact they are number three on my list …

Top FIVE Keto Rescue Foods:

  1. Eggs
  2. Soup
  3. Pork Rinds
  4. Sauces
  5. Spices

Why do I consider Pork Rinds in my top five list?

Because they are a ZERO CARB product. Yep, you read that right … 0 carbs, ZERO carbs. Zip, Zilch, NO carbs.

There are three ways I use Pork Rinds to stick to my Keto (or low-carb) diet.

1. In place of crackers, potato chips, and tortilla chips.

The common thing about all three of these is crunch …and Pork Rinds are definitely crunchy. If you are craving crunch foods, they will create pure happiness. The plain ones aren’t a fabulous taste on their own (hence the dip) BUT you can get them in several other flavors: BBQ, buffalo and hot & spicy.

The second common thing about crackers, potato chips, and tortilla chips is that they are used to carry other foods like cheese, salsa and other dips of all kinds. While balancing a slice of hard cheese may take some finger dexterity…

--

--

Melanie Rockett
Sugar-Free-Zone

Over 40 years Freelance Writing — pretty well everything! | Writing | Book Promotions | Marketing | melanierockett.com