Image courtesy of Pixabay.com

Pulling On A Pair Of Pantyhose Changed Everything

What most women can do without a second thought became a major milestone in my weight loss journey.

Published in
5 min readJan 27, 2020

--

The young lady above will never think twice about donning a pair of pantyhose or tights. She’ll put them on in seconds … basically just stepping into them and pulling them up.

For FAT women putting on pantyhose is a nightmare. NO ONE talks about it and it becomes one of the hidden humiliations that you just suffer through silently.

At my heaviest, putting on of any kind of garment was a trial. If it wasn’t physically difficult, I hated how I looked. Nothing fit properly, it either bagged or stretched. I loathed the way I looked and felt. The mirror was NOT my friend.

At my fattest (around 280+ pounds) my thighs were huge. You know how people talk about uni-boobs? Well, I had uni-thighs. ONE mass of flesh from side to side. NO hope in hell of fresh air where the thighs met.

My thighs were so big and so fat that I could not put my knees together. It was simply impossible. When I sat, my knees splayed apart. I not only felt fat and ugly, I KNEW I looked fat and ugly. I KNEW people thought I was pathetic and would be asking themselves why I didn’t stop eating so much!

--

--

Over 40 years Freelance Writing — pretty well everything! | Writing | Book Promotions | Marketing | melanierockett.com