I Made $104 in My First Partner Program Month and I’m Probably Crazy

This happened because I am an extreme, obsessive person. Kids, don’t try this at home.

Emily Jennings
Suggestion Box
Published in
5 min readJan 6, 2021

--

Photo by Kim Carpenter on Unsplash

One dream of mine in this life has been to create valuable written content. I love writing, so it’s a great feeling to get a payout from that labor of love. In December 2020, I realized that dream when Medium paid me $104 for my writing. I also became part of the 6.4% of Medium writers who make over $100 in a month.

Now that you’ve clicked on this article, I am saddled with the incredible task of figuring out how I made $104 in my first month on Medium and explaining it to you.

Rude.

December was my first full month on the partner program. I signed up in late November, not knowing what to expect. At first, I was happy to make less than 50 cents per day. I was predicting that I’d make $20 for the month.

So, how on earth did I come away with $100? You be the judge. Read on.

The proof is in the pudding.

First, have a look at the screenshot below, and you are welcome to check the links of the highest-earning articles that I’ve offered below the image. Do these articles represent my best work? Probably not. Are they…

--

--

Emily Jennings
Suggestion Box

I am here to confirm you're not crazy. Your life has meaning and nothing is an accident. | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com