Week 11

Ben Koch
Summer Capstone 2019
2 min readJul 29, 2019

Almost done, yet we just started

We’re almost across the finish line for this semester, but the ending of this summer only marks the middle of the race.

This past week I’ve been jumping around from style to storyboarding, and back to script again. I feel like I'm in a good place in regards to storyboarding (have about 2/3 of my script visualized) and starting to break everything down to see what needs to be refined/changed:

Moving forward I want to apply my ideas for style onto the first few frames to begin ideating. I understand that my storyboard is very abstract, which is what I am going for. However, the use of abstraction might make it difficult to understand without the context of the script and motion. So I feel it would be best for me to work on some rough animations when I’m ideating style. Similar to what I did previously with my “clock” animation.

The biggest challenge I'm facing right now is to not oversimplify the visuals to the point of it being boring. Yet preventing the visuals from distracting from my messaging.

--

--