Week 3: Almost There

Sivan Dayan
Summer Capstone 2019
1 min readJun 4, 2019

After class on Wednesday, I started to feel better about my decisions. I’m definitely leaning more towards the guerrilla garden kit idea now, it’s one I feel I am capable of doing and I’m very excited about that idea/topic. It gives me a chance to work with different mediums in that I could create a package design for the kit, as well as a website and advertising on where to order it.

As much as I’m excited for this idea, I’m also still interested in the Jewish cookbook series. I feel like if I don’t do this project, I’ll be letting down my family in a way, because this project would be personal to me in that it’s my family recipes and my family’s history and culture. I’ve been out of touch with my religion for years, and ever since my trip back to Israel in December, I’ve been wanting to get more involved in things, and do more religious things, but it’s hard to get back into it. This project would have been a way to bring myself back into that religious mindset while still being myself and talking about my interests and history.

I’ve decided that, as passionate as I am about the topic of climate change and pollution and working to fix that, it’s definitely my third choice overall. When I have to choose between the three of them, I feel that this idea will not make the cut.

So as of now, I have two choices: the guerrilla gardening DIY kit, and the Jewish cookbook series.

--

--