Design Methodology Final Reflection

Kelsey Willmes
Summer Capstone 2021 — Section 2
1 min readAug 4, 2021

My thoughts at the end of the semester

We made it! This semester has been extremely busy, productive, and eye opening. I feel a weight lifted off my shoulder that this summer semester has come to end and to see all the work and progress I have made over this summer. I am proud of all the hard work I have put into my Capstone project up unto this point and I am excited for the following months to continue building. Considering I came into this summer having absolutely no idea what my project was, I have come a long way. I was extremely nervous at the beginning about all the unknowns and that anxious feeling that I would regret my decision on what topic space I chose. I can confidently say that I am very happy with the direction I am heading and I feel a passion and excitement for my project. This was my goal all along to find something I would genuinely enjoy doing for an entire year and something I can look back at in years to come and be proud of. Thank you D.J. for all your help along the way and for always putting me at ease. It was nice to hear your experience while doing your Thesis because it really helped me not put so much pressure on myself. I am looking forward to the Spring Semester to really flush out my Capstone project and to see it come to life.

--

--