Devices

Pete Worthy
Summer Research Project 2014
2 min readDec 3, 2014

--

More and more devices that will support the collection of biometric data are now coming into the consumer market. So much so that my plans of using a simple arduino based device may not be necessary … but it is a great platform for prototyping.

Jawbone UP3

I like this device.

Mainly because of the features.

Using bio-electrical impedance to track HR, Respiration and GSR is neat. Certainly hits some of the things I want to measure in a neat little band.

I might be wrong but I don’t think it’s available in Australia as yet.

Microsoft Band

This device is pretty cool as well.

Features are pretty good as well:

Again, it hits most of the things I really want to measure.

Muse

This is the one that I find most interesting:

EEG is next on my list to start researching.

--

--

Pete Worthy
Summer Research Project 2014

Student of Interaction Design, Servant to two puppies, Fetcher of volleyballs