Taking a break

(Mark your calendar for March 1)

Rachel Whinnery
Summit Peeks
2 min readDec 8, 2017

--

Photo by Tim Fitzwater for Akronstock

You might have noticed the Summit Peeks Twitter account has been very quiet for a few weeks…

The project is going on a break until early next year. I’m working to streamline the process and add new features, such as… Business and non-profit spotlights on the blog? Profiles of interesting Akronites? Instagram takeovers? Longer week? Shorter week? Or simply, keep it the way it is? I’m thinking about a lot of things. So I need your help!

I would greatly appreciate it if you sent me an email with your thoughts. Tell me what you love about Summit Peeks and following a new host each week. Tell me what you wish were different. If you’ve hosted a week in the past — What did you like about it? What did you hate about it? If you haven’t done a takeover, why not? What’s stopping you?

I really enjoy working on this project, and I love hearing how much everyone else enjoys it. So please give me your feedback. Why do you follow Summit Peeks on Twitter? Or on Instagram and Facebook?

Thank you so much! I can’t wait to re-launch Summit Peeks in 2018.

In the meantime… Keep exploring Akron, and keep loving your neighbors!

Thanks,
Rachel W.

--

--

Rachel Whinnery
Summit Peeks

official happiness ambassador. unofficial MLS ambassador. #beeryogi. i believe in magic + iced coffee. i write for Poppir when i’m not on a NE Ohio trail.