SO IT GOES

Brenda Orozco
1 min readMar 19, 2021

--

I’m most vulnerable in the morning

And today is no exception

It’s always one or the other

My heart is racing because my mind keeps replaying the morning where I rolled over to hug you

And you weren’t there

I opened my eyes and found you standing over me

With my journal

My journal that you took out of my book bag and decided to read

Over and over throughout the night

While I slept thinking you were next to me..

And then there is me waking up feeling like a fish out of water trying to breathe

Still being able to feel your hands around my neck trying to escape

This one is the worst because it carries on throughout the day

The shakes

The wonders of who’s around and WHY they are around

I know they are harmless and they are not you but the feeling is there it doesn’t go away

This is my unfortunate journey..

And In the words my my favorite author

So it goes..

I’m most vulnerable in the morning and today was no different

--

--