Dabbling diary #3: Greek, Middle Persian, Ottoman Turkish, Georgian…

Kevin Sun
Sun Language Theories
1 min readApr 1, 2021
Approximate borders of states in Greece and Anatolia after the Fourth Crusade. (Source: Wikimedia Commons)

Alright, I started 2021 with the intention of updating this blog more regularly, and I did manage to write three posts in January, but then, well, I got busy and couldn’t think of blog-length things to write about for a while.

If you follow me on social media though, you’ll probably have seen several shorter posts I’ve made over the past two months, as I’ve been dabbling in and/or reviewing various languages (and yeah I’ve already moved on from Albanian for now, lol 😅).

I was going to make a short article here that basically rounds up some of my recent Instagram posts, but it looks like the embedding of Instagram posts in Medium articles is currently broken, so….

Here’s a quick fix: just follow me on Instagram! I update it much more often, and even posted something new there today!

And in the meantime, I guess I’ll eventually get around to posting another blog length article on here… some day. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

--

--