Flesh and Blood TCG is Your New Card Game Addiction

Even during a pandemic, this innovative and compelling Trading Card Game has me hooked

Drew Cordell
SUPERJUMP
Published in
7 min readApr 17, 2021

--

No doubt, I’m a little late to the Flesh and Blood TCG party, but perhaps you haven’t heard of it yet. This innovative and compelling trading card game based out of New Zealand has been making its strides, slowly and surely captivating some of the brilliant and well-renowned minds of the Magic: the Gathering community. With its upcoming set, Monarch, Flesh and Blood is primed for explosive growth coming out of the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Image Source: Legend Story Studios.

As a veteran Magic: the Gathering player, I wanted to check it out. The more I read, the more I watched, the more I consumed about this game, the more and more I wanted to play. So I bought a few booster boxes of Unlimited product, the cheaper versions of product geared more toward players than collectors. You won’t find ultra-rare cold-foil versions of cards worth hundreds or even thousands of dollars in Unlimited-series packs, but you can still open any card in the set.

With three booster boxes and a couple of pre-made beginner decks, I’ll have everything I need to…

--

--

Drew Cordell
SUPERJUMP

Published science fiction author, life-long gamer, young IT professional. Check out my books at drewcordell.com