What You Need to Build Your Own Gaming PC

All the components I chose when building my own (and why)

Rute Barros
SUPERJUMP
Published in
13 min readApr 7, 2021

--

Last month I wrote an article about how I built my own PC and how anyone can do it too. In it, I explain what components you need when building your own PC from scratch.

Although I talked about getting the components specific to my needs, I didn't specify which ones I got for myself and why.

Recently I got a comment on that article asking me to post a list of the components I chose. And that’s why I’m writing this now. In case you are curious or need a little help when choosing the components for your own PC.

Here I not only have a list of the components I chose, but I also explain the reason behind my choices.

When I first decided to get a new PC, I knew it would be expensive. Once I found out that I could save some money by building it myself, I started my research on gaming computers to understand what I needed.

--

--

Rute Barros
SUPERJUMP

Bookworm & Dreamer 🇵🇹 🇮🇪 Get free book recommendations sent directly to your inbox: https://perusal.substack.com/