Livigirl88
Super Smash Adventures
6 min readJun 26, 2017

--

For all you fans of Disney, The Little Mermaid, Anime, and Video games, this is the ultimate mashup for you! (Plus Q+A and a Trailer!)

Story: Lauren and her friends journey to Atlantica, the kingdom of the Merpeople. They are looking for the sacred Atlantis Pearl, the only pearl capable of controlling the tides. Along the way, they meet their old pal Ariel as a mermaid, who is looking for the pearl, too! But they discover that the villains want the pearl for themselves, so THEY can control the ocean, and flood the whole kingdom (Along with having a Wind Waker style scenario along with it)! It’s an underwater adventure you’ll never forget! But can a heroine in training (And her friends) save all of Atlantica and their homes? Read this story to find out!

Luchia (Lulu), Hanon (Heather), and Rina (Rachel) Posing for a photo

Some of The Features:

Characters from popular media (And some of these Characters belong to me, like Lauren)

An Original Story (Obviously, since some of the story elements are connected to each character, take for example, Ursula the Sea Witch and Dame Dedtime having the same goal)

An Original SoundTrack (Which is great)

4th Wall Breaks (Lots!)

Comedy (A ton of it, and some toilet jokes, as well)

Pop Culture References (Too many to count)

Chapter Book like Style (Which will become a graphic novel soon enough, but I have to design the cover first)

Guest Star AbdallahSmash026 (Because I knew he HAD to bring the Zora Armor from BoTW with him, also, he gets his own transformation)

And of course, a Happy Ending (Like my other stories)

Hina: Also, stay tuned for The Graphic Novel Edition of This Blog, which will be coming out in 2019 or 2020!

Tae: Make sure to follow us on Medium, or just search up Team Smash’s Adventures to get the latest updates on our stories!

Ako: And please give our stories likes! Lots of them, of course!

Saya: Even better: We might have our own website in the future!

Ran: With a Mobile App, but that’ll wait until next year.

Chisato: And a stylish Gacha and everything!

Q+A for the characters from fans around the world!

Fan (From New York City, USA): How Rich is your Family?

Lauren: Well, technically, my Dad is a former general that served in The War of Light And Shadow, you know, the big war that was caused by 2 brothers. So we were forced to move to the suburbs of Seattle (With a terrible elementary school) to keep me safe, but when we moved back here, Dad got his fortune back.

Fan (From Shanghai, China): How did it feel when you got transformed into a Mer-Dragon for the first time? Please tell me!

Venoct: Well, it was DEFINITELY PAINFUL, considering my legs fusing together for the first time and having my skin harden into scales. And trust me, that blue magic was burning like crazy! It felt like I was getting paralyzed from the waist down, so, basically, it was pretty darn painful.

Fan (From London, UK): Where did your brown hair come from?

Troy: Well, so I am actually Lauren’s Half brother, with me coming from a line of Samurai warriors that lived in old Japan. I am their youngest descendant, which makes my master Lauren’s Stepfather.

Fan (From Venice, Italy): What was life like when you were in preschool?

King Shadowstar: Preschool? Well, to sum it all up, I HATED Preschool. It was an absolute nightmare, with kids running around, and trust me, I hate kids, especially that Stupid, Blue Haired Angel and her Samurai Brother!

Fan (From Tokyo, Japan): Do you ever try out The Gothic Lolita Style?

Spectrona: Of course, I do! Loli Gothic and Gothic Victoria are my favorite Idol brands, along with Roselia Being my favorite Girl band, along with my best friend Yohane trying out the Gothic Style sometimes. I could go on forever…

Fan (From Rio, Brazil): Did you ever go on a DATING WEBSITE?

Dame Dedtime: Yes. Well, I was playing Truth or Dare, and then one of the cards read, “I Dare You to Go on a Dating Website.” So, I did what the card said, and trust me, I got matched up with Chairman McKraken, and things did not go well. To list a few, he was urging me to go out to dinner with me, Going to the Academy Dance, and the worst: he almost became my FIANCE.

Male Narrator: When danger lurks in the depths of the sea…

Hina: Guys, King Poseidon is very upset! He’s upset because one of the pearls that control the ocean is missing! No Joke!

Male Narrator: One hero Will rise…

Ruby Kurosawa: You know, I bet things will turn out OK!

(Giant Shark Appears)

Ruby Kurosawa: OK, maybe not.

Male Narrator: To Save the Seven Seas.

Okuu Reiuji: Oh, why did I have to sail this ship?

Male Narrator: From the creators of It’s A Super Smash Christmas and Lauren And The Mysterious Egg…

Lauren: Everyone, lets do this!

Male Narrator: Comes an underwater adventure you won’t want to miss!

Lauren: Troy, do you know how to out-swim a shark?

Troy: Yeah, I know!

(Troy crashes into a wall)

Troy: I DEFINITELY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO OUT-SWIM A SHARK!

Male Narrator: With a limited amount of time, these heroes must use their brains and brawl in order to win their beloved MagiTopia back!

Maya: Here I go!

(Dedede accidentally kicks Maya’s lower part)

Maya: Ow! Man, that hurt!

Dedede: Sorry, Maya!

Maya: It’s OK, Dedede!

Male Narrator: With quirky characters and great graphics, this is sure to make you smile!

Kanon: Are we there yet?

Lauren: Nope. Another 3 minutes.

Kanon: Aw, Penguins!

Male Narrator: Team Smash’s Adventures of The Little Mermaid! Coming Soon, Summer 2019!

NOTE: We just released The Sea-quel! (Pun Intended)

--

--

Livigirl88
Super Smash Adventures

I like relaxing in my own little world! I live on the blue planet and love video games, anime and more! Please support me by giving my stories likes! Love, Liv.