Why I’m Joining SuperRare 💎

Louis Grx
SuperRare 💎
Published in
3 min readOct 8, 2020

I am happy to announce that I’m joining the SuperRare team as Community Lead. There are a couple reasons why I am very, very excited about this new chapter!

I decided to go full-time in crypto in 2018 after realizing that community driven projects like Ethereum were the future of organizations. I felt that sooner or later this new way of organizing would allow millions of people to go online, gather around the things they truly loved and make a living from their passion instead of being stuck with a random 9 to 5.

In the past two years I’ve had the chance to contribute to several of these internet based communities. I gradually came to realize that my personal goal was to help these communities find the right tools and practices so they could organize online and thrive. I’ll be looking to to do just that with SR’s community of artists and collectors.

My first ever collected artwork by artist burst_ https://superrare.co/artwork-v2/ocean-breeze-10939

The SuperRare Community

“the most vibrant communities offer members a chance to act on their passions with one another.”Get Together: How to build a community with your people

The collective passion that members share for digital art is what makes the SuperRare community vibrant and colorful. The Discord is hyper active and populated with amazing artworks. Some members are amongst the most engaged I’ve ever seen.

I feel lucky to be propelled at the heart of a fascinating movement. With such a high concentration of creative talent, passion and technology, I’m expecting for great experiments to take place in the SuperRare community.

I’ll be looking to work hand in hand with collectors, artists and amateurs in order to create a fun and rewarding experience for everyone. If you are enthusiastic about that too: do DM me through the SuperRare Discord! I am looking for suggestions and collaborators for future initiatives.

Digital Art

I am bullish on digital art and digital artists. And so am I on projects like SuperRare which will make digital art available to all.

Technology is often about providing access and I feel that one goal for SuperRare is to make art available to all. As our lives happen more and more in the digital realm, we increasingly need the help of artists to design our digital experiences and shape our internet identities.

There are still tons of new horizons to explore at the intersection of art and blockchain. One thing I am really excited about is the combination of different digital media and techniques. For example with the combination of audio and visual artworks.

Why SuperRare?

SuperRare has been breaking record after record in the world of crypto art. But most importantly the project has been pioneering the field since the very early days and hasn’t lost its focus on the long term.

The brand is authentic and the team has a genuine desire to create a great experience for digital artists and collectors all over the world. I couldn’t think of a better place to design the best possible environment to welcome a community of talented digital artists and tasteful collectors.

See you on Discord and long live digital art,

Louis

--

--