I want to program while earning money

- If you learn a programming language that you don’t know if you really use it in your private time, you won’t make any money. If there is no money, there is no motivation. Working and earning money is as fun as earning points in a game. Playing games without earning points feels like a loss. When I posted this on the question service Quora, I was told something like, “Aren’t you suited for that job?”
- System development is interesting, but programming alone is not so interesting. It wouldn’t be fun to kick the ball alone.
- If there is something I don’t understand, I will learn it while developing it while receiving money. In other words, this is the strongest. In terms of learning efficiency, motivation, enjoyment, career, evaluation as an engineer, and of course money. Compared to this, self-learning in fields where you don’t know if you’ll really use it is hard because the rewards you get are too small. What should we do?
- I think it would be very motivating to develop something that doesn’t exist in the world yet and that I really want. It was nothing like that. The world today is full of applications.
- Don’t die without programming. I won’t die though.
- I find a question on the programming question site Teratail and try to answer it, but most of them have already been answered by other people. I don’t think I’ll win the robbery of questions.
- While you are looking for an answer on a programming question site, the questioner may be self-solving. It’s not worth it.
- It’s a holiday. Let’s study programming. How many hours should I study? I wonder if it’s about 4 hours. The moment I think about it, I feel pressured by the number of 4 hours and feel depressed. Be minimal. When in doubt, go minimal.
- Programming beginners may think that one programming language or framework is something that can be mastered. But of course not. It’s the same as never saying “I’ve mastered soccer” or “I’ve mastered English”. But if you think about it, is there even one thing in the world that can be mastered in the first place?
- I have the ability. There should be. Not demonstrating your abilities is a waste of treasure. Demonstrating one’s abilities may itself be the purpose of one’s life.
- It’s frustrating to think that someone took advantage of you. It’s the same when you look back at your past relationships. I think the most unpleasant memory is the case where I felt that I was “used by someone”. That’s why I don’t use people. At least I don’t use it consciously. I don’t even ask a lot of people. It’s because I don’t have the confidence that I can pay back even if I owe people.
- According to one experiment, people find it difficult to sit in a chair without doing anything for 30 minutes. So now that I can do zazen for 30 minutes, I might have a higher ability to do nothing than the average person. That said, I can’t help but feel agitated even in the middle of zazen.

# Chat member recruitment

If you have any questions, concerns, or consultations, please use the LINE open chat.

https://line.me/ti/g2/eEPltQ6Tzh3pYAZV8JXKZqc7PJ6L0rpm573dcQ

# Twitter

https://twitter.com/Yuma Inaura

--

--