Don’t Focus on Money, Don’t Buy a House, and Instead, Do This

Something that most of you don’t know.

Shreya Shah
Be A Hustler
3 min readMay 26, 2022

--

Photo by Joshua Rondeau on Unsplash

The majority of us have read Rich Dad, Poor Dad, a book in which the author teaches us about money and changes our mindset.

However, because the book is old, it does not include the most up-to-date money-making strategies.

And believe me when I say that I’ve read many articles about how to make money. There were some that were terrible, others that were OK, and some that were fantastic.

As a result of it all, I sought to launch a few side businesses. I’m writing this post as a result of that encounter.

1. Instead of buying a house, focus on recurring affiliate income

When I learned that Medium gives you recurring affiliate money as long as the affiliate member is a Medium member, I was stunned.

How cool is it, right?

Before I go any further, I’d like to speak with a few Medium authors about it, which I did. They all praised the way Medium handles affiliate revenue. Some of them even shared their dashboard with me.

So, if you don’t have enough money to buy a house, don’t bother. Concentrate on your expertise and use it to earn money on a regular basis. The Medium was only used as an example to demonstrate my point.

To be exact, no one can make money in a single night; you must be an expert in your chosen field. And for that, you’ll need to put in a consistent level of effort.

Most of us want to buy a house to get a recurring income from tenants, even me. But for that, you need money, precisely a lot of money. And the interest that you earn is next to nothing.

Instead focus on the skills and make recurring money from that.

2. Don’t focus on money

Keanu Reeves told that money adds stress. And I think he is right.

I made more money than I expected when I tried to make money. Soon after, I began to invest in stocks, skills, cryptocurrency, and real estate.

I also want to earn more money, put more money in my bank account, buy more luxury items, and invest more. As a result, it’s an infinite loop with no end.

If you only have one million dollars, you want 10 million dollars. In the same way, if you have $10 million, you want another $10 million. There are a number of reasons for this, and I must acknowledge that money makes you happy. But it, on the other hand, is transient. You quickly want to achieve more, and in order to do so, you add stress to your life.

I’m sure you’re thinking the same thing. Because everyone will agree with me.

To be more specific, money makes you happy since you don’t have to worry about inflation, you can buy anything, live anywhere, work whatever you want, and purchase time.

However, your existence quickly becomes a living misery because you want more. So work hard to make money, but also work hard to make yourself happy.

But don’t only think about money. Concentrate on a skill that will help you generate money while also making you happy.

I realize it’s difficult, but it’s doable.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. You can follow me to read more stories like this.

--

--