FLASH!

Wave-dancing the night away just got interesting

Something Visual
Surfing, by Something Visual

--

Living in a place so rich with waves can be tough: perfection in every direction, clear blue water (at least when an east coast low hasn’t unleashed in the past week), and great local surfers who know how to wave-dance with the best of them.

The problem is that the days inevitably turn to night; without the light shining across the lens, shooting water can be difficult.

No longer…

I had been eagerly awaiting my new bit of kit from AquaTech, and it arrived in the mail this week. It lightens up my mornings; it brightens up my evenings; let’s any marine predator find me with ease…

The AquaTech Strike 580 II Flash Housing is the latest addition to my bag of Something Visual tricks.

I admit it is a bit spooky swimming around after the sun sets, but as you can see the rewards outweigh the risks.

--

--

Something Visual
Surfing, by Something Visual

Digital photography and video, Forster. Order prints by quoting the ref code. For bookings contact: +61 431095882 or email: somethingvisual@hotmail.com