Surge at XOXO

Kenneth Ormandy
surge sh
Published in
2 min readSep 10, 2015

This weekend I’ll be at XOXO, the independent arts and technology festival in Portland, Oregon. I work with a very small and very dedicated team on Surge, static web publishing for front-end developers. We haven’t taken any outside funding. Last year, XOXO was a great environment to find other designers and developers with similar experiences, where we helped to remind one another about the best parts of what we get to work on.

This year, I’m hoping I’ll be able to meet some designers, developers, artists, or writers who’ve published a static site or client-side app to Surge. Mention me on Twitter if you’d like to meet up, I also have stickers to give away:

These could be your stickers! Okay, probably not these exact ones, but really, really close.

I’m also happy to give demos. Anyone using the command line can publish using Surge — we also support custom domains and collaborators for free, perfect for getting your XOXO project with a ridiculous domain name online right away.

Publishing using the open source Surge CLI. It’s only one command to get your project online.

If you live in Portland or will be at XOXO from September 11–14, please say hello and ask me for a Surge sticker! I will be at the Day Festival and evening events.

Get started at Surge.sh

Or, right from the command line:

npm install --global surge
surge path/to/my-project

--

--