Jonathan Bean
Sustainy
Published in
1 min readDec 21, 2018

--

I loved this article, explaining that unconscious feeling I have been having with the irony of the centralized decentralized tech. It is also very relevant to my work to make a sustainable responsible currency.

I have been working on a design for currency that can only be used responsibly. We can use automated reputation networks to enable people to have and use money that can only be used for societally ecologically sustainable transactions, relieving your concerns that the money will be used to exploit someone or some being, or their self. Money with programmable karma. What are some other ethical money systems like this are being developed? There is more information related to this on my website. I am inspired to work more on my accountability tokens now. Thanks Nathan Schneider

--

--

Jonathan Bean
Sustainy

Regenerative and Solidarity Movement Building and Architect of Sustainy and us.OS, Cooptocracy Platform