Suzy Bud is Going to Grows Cannabis

“This year, I am going to learn how to grow pot.”

Eight years ago, my hubby and I moved to Oregon to enjoy the scenic beauty and partake in legal cannabis. This will be my eighth grow, and I have had mixed results both in the ground and in pots, so this year, I am going to really make an effort for a better harvest.

Some of my results. The first year I planted in the ground, near harvest, a huge hail storm moved in and battered my plants, but I duct-taped the broken stalks and had a good year. One year, three of my plants flourished, and one never seemed to grow; then, one night, I caught Lucy Dog munching on the plant like a salad. It was heavy with CBD. For several years, the fires were close, and the smoke stunted the plants. Last year, while we were away, they flipped to male. So this year, I want to do better.

I am growing four plants, two in tall pots and two in kiddie pools. I hope you follow along on this learning journey.

This is a photo of my cannabis plant. It is about 12 inches tall and the leaves are dense and green. I am learning to grow it this year.

--

--

SuStella Writer, Artist, Traveler, Always Curious*
Suzy Bud’s Cannabis Lovers Lounge

My life has been a non-stop adventure that revolves around travel, art and writing. As time slows me a bit, I am delighted to share my stories with the world.