Learning startup basics with SV.CO

Rufaidul Mubarack
SV.CO
Published in
2 min readOct 24, 2017

when I am studying in high school, my friend Lafshad who told me about Orkut where we can find friends from anywhere in the world.i become curious to know more about Orkut and decided to join. unfortunately, my friend says that Orkut is out, now Facebook that’s is playing now.ok, i also decided to take Facebook instead of Orkut as that is now trending.

Accidently, I had seen a newspaper cutting who tells the story of a boy who builds a social media that overtaken the Orkut and Google announce to launch Google+ to defeat Facebook. a young boy who challenged a big company and become the youngest billionaire in the world. this led me to the dream of building a company.

Entrepreneurship, the word I had first seen in my social studies textbook which is difficult to read and irritating one, it takes years to acknowledge me that it is the name of my dream.

I got the knowledge of startup village in my engineering life and SV.CO’s startincollege program was inaugurated in my college, also my friend Hisham who joined SV.CO startincollege program, his feedback made me it is the right way to realizing my dream.

Expected from SV.CO and what we got

We realized that building a startup is not much easy. we have to learn so many things and we will fail so many times. we have no idea about what to do and what not to do while building a startup. but SV.CO provided a step by step guide to our dream.when completing each target we have something to learn from that.the welcome faculty connect with Vishnu gave us the knowledge about product role and design role in a startup.

Few instances that motivated us to do and learn things fast

left : teardown feedback | right : design skills feedback

The first level of SV.CO seemed quite simple.only outdoor activity was to make an introducing video and we had enjoyed that task. another notable thing to say is that first level helped us to understand where we are, and what is to be done to move forward by identifying our own weaknesses and strengths.
we think exposure is the one thing that can teach you more than lectures and that’s what SV.CO provides. we have connected ourselves to famous and successful personalities across globe in social networks and the online sessions of successful entrepreneurs gives us more strength to move forward.

In level one, we were actually packing our bags, getting ready to the “journey” of entrepreneurship

--

--