313 - [i 1029] 313

S.W.A.M 404
SWAM404
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2017

--

313 is the area code for Detroit.

This slice of techno from Injected Records worships firmly at the feet of Aux88 and Drexciya.

Except imagine if you were wanted to make Detroit Electro Techno but were also obsessed with bands like Popol Vu.

It’d sound a little like…

That’s not a complaint per say, it did take a bit for the opening track to grow on me. But that was probably just my momentary jar.

This release grew on me as I listened to it. Although the iPad type chat notification sound FX layered that seem to be layered in there are fairly irritating. We need to get Apple to stop using electro sounds.

I could be wrong, but I suspect that this is another release from the Event Horizon style work ethic of Andres P. Fischer. It does not seem to be affiliated with Project 313.

Parts of it feel like sliced extractions from a wider mix, slapped out onto Bandcamp.

--

--