The Broken Opium Table [Soundcloud Review]

S.W.A.M 404
SWAM404
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2017

I am pretty sure I knew Broken Opium Table before the telefunkun drop spasm of Aphex Twin and his associates of a thundering crack jenny of music.

If you can know someone through SC and like-nods…

There is a fairly staggering range of musical styles on display.

Some of it dreamy, some of it political and some of it dark Gonzo bits about drugs.

I can afford to be short with sentences because there is just so much stuff on the account.

Some pieces are minimal, near ambient things.

The artist behind it is a Mr. Pinder and as far as I can gather he is from Leeds.

There’s even some Techno-Noise-Ambient offerings.

And more…like this lovely acid-ambient scape.

TBOT has yet to release anything in physical format or I think beyond Soundcloud. But I think that day is fast approaching. Or it should be.

If you have time…

Check out some of these…

--

--