Juan Ramos - ATKM b / w Globalización Ácido

S.W.A.M 404
SWAM404
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

Off in a spelunk through the many joys and wonders of Bandcamp Techno.

Let’s kick this off with Juan Ramos’ 2 track EP.

This is some soft industrial dappled Latin tribal sun touched techno with a retro touch a couple of shots of house.

Mike Dred dropped a similar if parallel vein with the Cuban mottled release earlier this year.

I came in a bit reticent, but a couple of listens of the first track have it really growing on me in wanting to put it in a mix or something.

I’m only a little sad that I won’t be able to catch the vinyl. There’s 9 left.

If you’d believe me, this is a nice carry on from Perc’s new release.

Latin, Industrial, Tribal is definitely bouncy and the perfect music for late night work. There’s the heavy debt owed to Yello. Of the likes of ‘Jungle Bill’ and ‘You gotta say yes to another excess’

Not sure what I was expecting, but I thoroughly enjoyed this release and will be picking it up when possible.

released May 26, 2017

--

--