Savage Weekend 2017 Artists: Wetwork

S.W.A.M 404
SWAM404
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2017

I decided to go through the roster of Savage Weekend 2017.

For my own learning more than anything else

I can’t find anything

Sometimes the belligerence of the underground is frustrating…

So I went with Wetwork

Because there’s always time for some Synod.

Sure, three or four songs by Wetwork never did anyone any harm

And if they are not the Wetwork that played, then maybe it’ll coax someone to link me the other Wetwork, if indeed it was the other Wetwork, if there is another Wetwork.

If it was this Wetwork. Great. Boogaloo.

Here’s a fuckin’ idea -

Search names, don’t use them if you find they’re used.

Shout out goes out to the metal and indie rock bands that find noise or experimental artists using a name and go ahead and use it anyway.

Wetwork had, have a great vocalist.

That other Wetwork, if they exist, are dead to me.

Or until, someone shows me something otherwise.

Crawlspace is a great film.

I have not yet dealt with my rage at Klaus Kinski.

--

--