Savage Weekend 2017 Artists: Floor Model

S.W.A.M 404
SWAM404
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2017

Ah this is better, someone I can finds yess

7:45 - Floor Model aka Drippy Inputs

I decided to go through the roster of Savage Weekend 2017.

For my own learning more than anything else.

Through some accident of web browser, I ended up having four Drippy Inputs windows opens at different stages of play on different tracks.

It worked pretty well. I’ll have to try that again.

Industrial Noise Techno. With a Filo pastry ridge of tribalism.

I was always going to like this.

I’m going to need more information about Floor Model and their history before I offer an uninformed opinion.

Whetstone reminds me of Bianchi and Housefire and a few other European noise acts.

I like this more with each track. Good, bouncy stuff.

Drippy Inputs aka Floor Model has a run of six cassettes and one 7' dating back from 2013 as far as the Internet tells me.

Noise with maybe a Volca and Monotron? I’m not sure, it doesn’t matter, the drum patterning is solid, creative and infectious.

For me, Trash People is the stand out winner from what I’ve heard.

I want this track.

I need it.

And to finish this look at a Savage Weekend 2017 artist, here’s what you might have missed live performance wise.

--

--