Do These Five Easy Tips for Better Sleep

Relax and fall asleep faster.

Kim Vansant
Sweet Dreams & Silent Screams

--

Young women lying on the bed face down with white blankets on top of her
Photo by Maddi Bazzocco on Unsplash

The absolute best suggestion or Tip number one: to get better sleep is having an orgasm. You don’t even need a partner for this to happen.

I had spent a lot of years without a significant other. There may be others embarrassed about the subject of love-making and or masturbation, and some people may disagree. Still, in my humble opinion, it is generally a safe and effective method to help us fall and stay asleep.

The reason having an orgasm helps is that we release the chemicals prolactin and oxytocin naturally; they help to relax us. Orgasms also help us to release built-up stress, allowing us to let go of our worries for a short time.

Cell phones, tablets, and TVs should be kept off or in another room.

I read at bedtime, usually on my tablet or desktop in my office. Once I walk into my bedroom, I have my personal sleep habits that have helped me get a good night’s sleep.

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I quit watching TV a few years ago. I have them in the house and will occasionally watch something, but the general…

--

--

Kim Vansant
Sweet Dreams & Silent Screams

Homesteader, gardener, chicken tender-er, feral cat whisperer. Dreamer. Writer, & Sharer of stories from writers from around the world. twitter.com/WriterKVS