Team: The brain behind the Software

SwissRealCoin
swissrealcoin
Published in
3 min readMay 7, 2018

Today we’re introducing our “Meet the Team” blogpost series and we’re excited to start with the mastermind behind the technical vision of SwissRealCoin: Our CTO and Head of Blockchain and Proptech, Yauhen Yakimovich.

What sparked your interest in Crypto and how did you first get involved?
My interest started in 2011 with the Satoshi paper and then also with introduction of Ethereum at the beginning of 2014. So I started to attend meetups to engage with other nerds. It was interesting to see how the crowd at these events started changing later and all of a sudden the events were mainly being attended by bankers. :)

Why did you decide to found SwissRealCoin with Brigitte (CEO)?
During my time as CTO of PriceHubble, I was confronted with a lot of inefficiencies and problems in the real estate and proptech sector. I am a classic problem-solver, so I started thinking about ways to solve these inefficiencies. In 2017 I met Brigitte through friends and she told me about her idea to bring efficiency to real estate asset management by putting it on the Blockchain. We realized that we have similar ambitions, ideas and visions and decided to found the Crypto Real Estate ltd together and start with SwissRealCoin. I can’t wait to release the first version of MIA (Management and Investment Assistant) soon to show the world what impact our project and product will have.

What’s your Vision for your software MIA?
MIA is a decentralised application where SRC token holders have access and the ability to see what exactly is behind SRC as an asset. Meaning: Every property in the portfolio is digitalised and available to browse in the dashboard. As a token holder you get 24/7 access to all property data and various voting rights. The vision is not to have investors as bystanders, but to actually build an engaged community of token holders, which regularly interacts not only with each other, but also with us. This is our vision for now. For the future, the possibilities with MIA are endless — but we’ll make sure to involve the community in our planning for MIA 2.0, 3.0, 4.0…

What was the most important and impactful advice anyone ever gave to you?
Well, I actually wanted to be a journalist because I love research and writing. But my father advised me to become an engineer because he saw my curiosity for tech. So I studied software engineering, computer science and later mathematics. Today I’m really happy about that decision and it’s definitely the best advice I ever got — and from a very dear person!

Yauhen Yakimovich is leading the development of the blockchain software MIA. His true passion is coding/AI and machine learning, aiming at making the world a better and more fair place. His favorite place on earth is a sauna and he loves the Swiss mountains :)

Stay tuned for a blogpost introducing the MIA software (including product demo) later this week.

--

--