10 Tools Under $10 That Helped Me Become A Successful Freelancer

Why waste money on expensive resources when you can get amazing value for cheap?

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Since I quit my civil engineering job to become a full-time writer, if there’s one thing I’ve realized, it’s this: being a freelancer is not an easy job.

You decide your work hours and set your own deadlines. It’s easy to either overwork yourself or relax so much, that you find it hard to go back to working again.

Aside from the scheduling and productivity issues, it’s very important to build a strong personal brand that sets you apart from the crowd. To do that, you need to understand what your clients and audience want, so you can deliver the same without miscommunication.

In this post, I’ve listed ten tools that helped me manage my time, optimize my performance, and build a strong personal brand.

These tools may not have directly helped me earn money, but they have brought more opportunities my way and helped me reach where I am today.

1. The Future Party

What is it: Daily newsletter on business, entertainment, and culture.
Cost: Free

--

--