Productivity | Technology | Work

12 Things I’m Glad I Invested for My Work as a Remote Programmer

This is an investment I’m pleased I made for programming

Josef Cruz
The Startup
Published in
3 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Photo by Luca Laurence on Unsplash

Based on my subjective opinion, I am writing about what was good and not suitable after purchasing items. Therefore, there is no objective basis, and I believe some individuals might consider something unfavorable for me as the best purchase of their lives.

This is an investment I’m pleased I made for programming. I’m focusing on desk and PC environments tailored for engineers and aspiring engineering professionals. However, it’s not a purchase I’m happy about for my everyday life

1. Electric standing desk with memory function

Reason: If you sit for a long time, you won’t be able to think properly, and you’ll feel stuck and stressed. At that point, you can stand up and change your mind.

If it didn’t have a memory function, I would have to keep pressing the up/down button every time, which would be a pain. The memory function allows you to go up and down with one touch, so there is no need for extra effort.

2. Long monitor arm

--

--

Josef Cruz
The Startup

Entrepreneur, coder, husband, father. I spend my days on the web learning and sharing information across the globe.