3 Best Books for Beginner Data Scientists

Improve your data analysis skills by getting these three key books

Mitchell Telatnik
The Startup

--

Why Books?

The internet is a treasure-trove of information on a variety of topics. Whether you want to learn guitar through Youtube videos or how to change a tire when you are stuck on the side of the road, the internet allows us to learn skills faster and easier than ever before.

I am a big supporter of using the internet to learn and improve your data analytics skills. There are loads of resources on personal blogs, Youtube, and my favorite site: Towards Data Science! However, I find that books are still an extremely useful medium for learning these skills.

Online resources are fragmented — written from different authors, expecting various levels of previous experience, and contain slight differences between them. This can make it difficult to make connections between these resources when you are first trying to learn analytics. That is why I think books are a great additional resource to use in your education.

I have compiled a list of three of my favorite books that I think provide a great foundation in data analytics. While this list is by no means exhaustive, I encourage you to take a look!

For Those Who Know How to…

--

--

Mitchell Telatnik
The Startup

Exploring emerging technologies in cybersecurity. Check out my personal blog at mitchelltelatnik.com