3 Signs You’re Ready to Start a Newsletter

Because being a content creator without being independent sucks.

Sinem Günel
The Startup
Published in
7 min readJun 28, 2021

--

Photo by Alexander Suhorucov from Pexels

I made my first dollar online in July 2018 by selling online courses. Ever since I learned a lot about the art of making money online.

I studied the strategies of people way ahead of me and scaled my own business to multiple 6-figure profits per year.

My journey taught me that there are many different ways to monetize your skills and build a profitable online business. But I learned that there’s one inevitable part of the equation: building an email list.

A content creator without an email list is dependent, insecure, and vulnerable because he relies on external platforms and can’t fully control his income.

A creator with an email list, however, has the chance to be independent and run a profitable business that doesn’t depend on a platform.

I know that starting a newsletter can sound like a huge step when you’re at the beginning of your journey — especially if you don’t know what to do with that newsletter. But if there’s one thing I learned in the past years, it’s that it’s never too early to start your email list.

You have a clear message

--

--

Sinem Günel
The Startup

I help you create a business and life you love. ⚡ Start here: https://mwa.ck.page/5day