4 Organic Questions That Move Us Close to Product-Market Fit

We religiously ask these questions to accelerate growth and be more customer-centric.

Aman G.
The Startup

--

Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

As the ‘right-hand man’ to my CEO, I’ve heard these questions asked religiously over the last 6 months. They force us to generate 80% of results in 20% of the time (Pareto rule).

In this short period, we’ve found our first-few loyal users, iterated on their regular feedback and are in touching grasp of a 5-figure deal.

I may even quietly say that we have achieved product-market fit (Eric writes a great piece here about product-market fit).

Why these 4 questions?

I’m one of 12 employees at a small, high-growth startup. We transform unstructured information on the web to insightful data using techniques such as natural language processing and machine learning.

Before joining the startup as a Business Analyst, I was an Investment Banker at a well known American company. The most significant difference between these two roles is the availability of resources.

I had near-unlimited access to resources as an Investment Banker. In an average week, I spent over £5,000 on outsourced research. It may sound excessive when all I was doing was…

--

--

Aman G.
The Startup

Product Manager, Masters in Physics, ex Investment Banker