4 Tips to Plan a Digital Nomad Itinerary

Provided that you want to plan anything…

Alix A.
The Startup

--

Photo by Andy Do on Unsplash

From the day I decided to give a try to the digital nomad lifestyle, my mind couldn’t stop thinking about it.

Many digital nomads don’t plan anything and just go from hostel to hostel, wherever they feel like going. As far as I’m concerned, I don’t want to go with the wind. I need to have a comfortable place to work from, one that feels like home, even if it’s on the other side of the world. Plus, I make a point in trying to find the cheapest flights, so I can save money for activities instead of travel expenses.

That’s why I decided to plan a little. I am leaving in 4 months now, and I have already booked my first plane ticket and my two Airbnbs for the first three months. I decided to wait a little more for the next part, so I can adjust according to the evolution of my wishes.

Below is how I plan my digital nomad itinerary. Maybe you can get some inspiration from it, for your digital nomad itinerary or even for your world trip project.

1. Make a list

I often start with lists. They have the power to structure and clarify my mind.

I started by making a list of the cities, places or countries I wanted to visit. I organized it in an Excel file, as…

--

--

Alix A.
The Startup

I'm very curious about how to better nourish my body and mind, and I like to share here what I uncover on this subject.