5 Android Apps I Use Daily to Increase Productivity

Dani Vijay
The Startup
Published in
3 min readJan 25, 2019
Image courtesy : Pixels

I’ve been utilising technology to keep my work-life balance for a while. Since android is my daily driver, I’ll share 5 android apps which helped me to save time and increase productivity.

#1. Workflowy

This nifty note taking tool helps me to organise my ideas and notes. Keeping notes was a hefty task for me, because I get’s new ideas all the time and spends precious brain space to memorise it. With simple bulletin based design, workflowy does the heavy lifting for me these days. If you want a more feature rich solution(with increased complexity, of-course), you can try Notion too.

Download Workflowy

#2. Brain Focus Timer

If you used to work lots of hours continuously, you should try Pomodoro Technique. It works wonders if I got lots of work to finish within a small time frame. The idea is to work for 25 minute blocks with 5 minute breaks to avoid exhaustion and focus regaining. Brain timer is a timer, as its name suggests, to set and remind that time blocks for me.

Download Brain Focus Productivity Timer

#3. Money Lover

Managing money was another field I was lagging behind. Keeping track of all transactions felt hectic initially, but I finally made it using this simple money tracking app. The interface is straight forward, and it gives some graphical infos with various time spans to check where I’m overspending.

Download Money Lover

#4. Journey

I never thought self-reflection is such a powerful tool to improve myself before starting my ‘Journey’. I spend some time to write a few lines about my day, and to think about what to improve on tomorrow. This helps me find where I’m wasting time (along with some manual time tracking methods I’m using) and improve my productivity by eliminating those. It also supports attaching pictures, in case I’m too lazy to type.

Download Journey

#5. Headspace

Meditation works like a charm to refresh and re-energise myself. And the best part is, I can do it if I got as low as 3 minutes to spare!! Short videos are there to complement the sessions, which often conveys very useful messages to help me relieve stress and stay focused.

Download Headspace

This story is published in The Startup, Medium’s largest entrepreneurship publication followed by +415,678 people.

Subscribe to receive our top stories here.

--

--