5 Cool Business Insights I Learned From My First Product Launch

50% sold out in 3 days might sound like a dream, but the journey is not that easy.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup

--

Image from author’s Instagram

I launched my first live training program on how to be a highly-paid writer as an experiment. It sold out 50% of the seats in just three days.

While this might sound like a fairy tale success story, the journey hasn’t been easy. I wanted to share that with you, and the key insights I learned along the way.

But first, why did I launch this training program at this point in my career? I’ve always been passionate about writing, but it took me seven years to start earning money from it. I don’t want any writer to go through the same pain.

Starting out as a writer isn’t that hard or time-taking if you know the right tools and have the right mindset. So, to help new writers and ease their journey into the world of writing, I launched my first live training program on 6th December 2021.

The one week since the launch has been like a roller coaster ride. It has taught me many important lessons about how to run a business and given super valuable insights which I’d have never learned had I not pressed the publish button.

--

--