5 Gary V. Quotes Writers Should Pay Attention To

Finding fresh inspiration in the words of the hard-hitting, one-of-a-kind Gary V.

Gregory D. Welch
The Startup

--

Love him or hate him, you’ve likely heard of Gary Vaynerchuk by now.

That’s what we’re after as writers too, isn’t it? To write things that have the buzz, recognition, and force of presence as Gary V. has created around his own personal brand?

So, I got to thinking about this. What if I went to some of his quotes, re-imagined them a bit for writers and poets? What follows is some fresh inspiration from the hard-hitting but more often than not, rock-solid-advice-giving and always colourful Gary V.

1.

“Even if your ambitions are huge, start slow, start small, build gradually, build smart.”
― Gary Vaynerchuk, Crush It: Why Now Is the Time to Cash In on Your Passion

I’ll be upfront with you all, I struggle hard with this one.

I am a very ambitious person. I push myself against my limits all the time, and I’m seldom happy with the amount of work I get done at the end of the day, no matter how much work it is. Frankly, I want my success and I want it now.

--

--

Gregory D. Welch
The Startup

When he isn't crafting fiction, Gregory turns to poetry, finding different ways to capture the strangeness and beauty of existence.