5 Lessons That Helped Me Build A Six-Figure One-Person Business (That I Wish I Learned Sooner)

This is how I’ve made $200k selling digital products.

Jari Roomer
The Startup

--

Photo by Malte Helmhold on Unsplash

I began my one-person business journey early in 2018.

Those first few years were spent making a lot of mistakes, learning painful lessons, and not making a lot of money at all.

It took me a while before I understood what it takes to build an online business.

(And to this day, I’m still learning a ton).

Nowadays, however, I’m fortunate enough to make a full-time income with my one-person business, and I’ve sold over $200k in digital products.

In this article, I’ll share five of the most impactful business lessons (that I wish I learned a lot sooner) that helped me reach this point.

Business = Solving Problems

Building an online business is about solving problems for people.

That’s it.

The bigger the problem you solve, the more money you make.

As Ayodeji Awosika said:

“If you want to struggle in business, solve vague problems. If you want to make money, solve specific problems.”

--

--

Jari Roomer
The Startup

Made $300k writing online | Join my free 5-day course to monetize your writing → jariroomer.com/six-figure-creator-blueprint/