5 Practices That Help Me Get 15,000+ Views on Each LinkedIn Post

No-BS advice to get you started building a personal brand and attracting leads on LinkedIn.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
7 min readOct 8, 2021

--

Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

As I’m writing this, I have just above 7,500 followers on LinkedIn. But the average views on my posts are in the range of 15,000–20,000, and sometimes even more.

Currently, LinkedIn is the only platform on the internet where my average views per post are higher than the number of people who follow me. The organic reach is incredible, and the opportunities it has opened up for me are beyond what I’d ever imagined.

I’ve received several podcast requests and writing gigs just by posting on LinkedIn. A few days ago, one of my posts went viral (500,000+ views in 24 hours), landing me a long-term writing commitment that’s boosted my monthly income manifold.

If you’re still not convinced why developing a presence on LinkedIn is a great way to build a personal brand, here’s why experts think you should publish content there:

  1. A backlog of relevant posts provides more value to connections who view your profile.
  2. Publishing valuable content on LinkedIn positions you as an authority on your topic.
  3. Your network can share your LinkedIn post…

--

--