4 Signs that Entrepreneurship Might Be for You

Aleesha Lauray
The Startup
Published in
4 min readJan 23, 2018

--

Aleesha Lauray Instagram

As a kid, I only ran a lemonade stand once.

I don’t recall imagining myself as the CEO of a large company or seeking business opportunities in everyday life.

I often hear todays’ business gurus talk about how they started their first business at like, 10 and have been hustling every since.

That wasn’t me.

I’m pretty sure I was busy climbing trees, playing with dolls and video games.

You know, kid stuff..

It wasn’t until my first “real” job at 20 years old that I realized, “Nah, the 9–5 definitely isn’t for me.”

I was a working as a customer service agent. When I first got the job, I was so excited. I heard benefits and paid time off and thought I was really doing something.

Two years in, I hated my job. It wasn’t just the nature of the job that bothered me, it was the thought that I was supposed to work for someone else everyday, until I could hopefully, one day, retire.

Growing their company,

Taking their crap,

Giving up a 1/3 of my time almost every day,

were all things that led to their success.

--

--