5 Tiny Habits That Helped Me Write 30 Articles A Month (With a Full-Time Day Job)

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
5 min readMar 26, 2024

--

Image from the author’s Instagram

It’s been 3 years since I quit my government job to become a full-time creator.

This transition wouldn’t have been possible if I hadn’t started building the foundation of my writing career alongside my day job.

It was challenging to work on both together.

Back-to-back meetings, office events, daily tasks, and monthly targets hardly leave you with any extra time.

While it was hard for me too, I still wrote 30 articles a month, all because of 5 tiny habits that I’ll be sharing in this article.

Before that, I want to share how writing 90 Medium articles in 90 days from June to August 2020 has benefitted me:

  • Gained 100+ new followers every day
  • Made $500+ every month
  • Received comments and thoughtful feedback from readers worldwide.

In the end, the writing sprint of 3 months provided the launchpad to kickstart my writing career. Today, I’m a full-time writer with 174K+ followers and multiple income streams.

Get ready to find out how you can get similar results and write every day without fail.

Daily ideation is the key you didn’t know you…

--

--