5 Traits of a Toxic Hustler

It’s destroying your mental and emotional health

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup

--

Visual via Freepik

I used to be Elon Musk in my early 20s.

I’d wake up early, read or record a video, work 9–5 and return to work on my stationary business. I was doing more in a day than I do weekly currently.

I’d put Tim Ferris, How It Built This or any random YouTube video about growth and hustle during my lunch hours, walking hours, or any free hours.

Social life and relationships had no place in my life as my life revolved around work, hustle, and productivity.

My productivity was at its peak, but my emotional and mental health was severely affected. Sharing the most common ones in this list below.

1. They’re hoarders

Toxic hustlers never want to miss any opportunity. They are always looking for something, and when they find a price of content remotely attractive, they board it like it is the last tissue roll amidst the pandemic.

As a former toxic hustler,

  • I saved thousands of videos on my Youtube watch list
  • Bookmarking hundreds of tweet threads about growth and side hustles
  • Saving every Instagram carousel and reel on content creation

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/