5 Ways New Writers Can Stand Out (& Earn a Full-Time Income)

These are going to work for you (even in overcrowded niches)

Matt Giaro
The Startup

--

Photo by Rolando Brando (Pexels)

All niches are saturated.

In 2020, I started creating content for a new niche. And I wasn’t sure where to begin, even though I had been successfully monetizing my other niche for over a decade.

I wasted my time growing a YouTube channel and a podcast and ultimately burned $7,219.32 on ads that led me nowhere.

I felt like a failure.

Today, I’m making a full-time living with my content.

Here are 5 tactics that helped me stand out in the ultra-competitive niche of “making money online.”

1. Be a living failure

95% of what you see online is fake.

The majority are bragging about how awesome they are, their great achievements, and the magnificent life they’re living.

Secretly, they hate their lives. Otherwise, they’d spend more time enjoying life rather than talking about it.

So instead of being perfect without a single wrinkle, admit your flaws. Talk about your failures. The reason is that humans are imperfect by nature. Perfection doesn’t exist. And if you want to build a real…

--

--

Matt Giaro
The Startup

6 Figure Creator. Helping experts turn their ideas into income with online content (in just 2h/day.) Start now 👉 https://mattgiaro.com/medium