Want To Build Unshakable Confidence In 2023? Read This

Small changes can make a big difference

Matt Lillywhite
The Startup

--

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Earlier this year, I had a habit of making excuses to avoid getting into social situations. No matter if it was meeting up with friends, going to a party, or anything else, my lack of confidence always made me feel like I wasn’t good enough.

My mind was continually overthinking as I tried to figure out how to eliminate my social anxiety. But while reading a book in the Calgary public library, I read the following quote from Viktor Frankl, which completely transformed my mindset:

“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.”

So below are a collection of ways to become more confident. Each one of these insights helped to eliminate my social anxiety and improve my confidence in any given set of circumstances. I hope they do the same for you, too.

Improve Your Body Language.

Studies show that improving your posture can significantly impact your confidence due to an increase in self-esteem. Quoting an article published in Science Daily:

“Most of us were taught that sitting up straight gives a good impression to other…

--

--

Matt Lillywhite
The Startup

Full-time storyteller. Want to earn a living from writing? I'll teach you how to get started — https://mattlillywhite.substack.com